South West Secondary Basketball finals hold in Ibadan |

South West Secondary Basketball finals hold in Ibadan

Secondary School kids in the South West will converge on Ibadan for the inaugural zonal of the South West Basketball Association Secondary School championship. Games will be played at the basketball court of the Lekan Salami Stadium, Ibadan between Wednesday, 6th of July and Friday, 8th, July.

The state elimination took place in the six states- Ekiti, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, and Lagos under the zone with six teams each emerging in the boys and girls category.

ALSO READ:  Lionel Messi in Tears at FC Barcelona Press Conference Farewell

In the boys category, Anglican Grammar School, Ado Ekiti will compete Aquinas College, Akure, Fakunle Comprehensive High School, Osogbo, Kings International College, Ibadan, Vitorotti Secondary School, Abeokuta and Topfield School, Lagos.

In the girls category, David Hall College, Lagos will square off Beraville Model College, Abeokuta, Yejide Girls Grammar School, Ibadan, Osogbo Comprehensive High School, Osogbo, St Peter’s Unity Secondary School, Akure and Anglican Grammar School, Ado Ekiti.

ALSO READ:  Israel Adesanya Beats Whittaker To Retain UFC Middleweight Belt

The competition is the first of many to come in the South West zone of the Nigeria Basketball Federation under the leadership of Olumide Oyedeji. He expressed gratitude to all state association chairmen within the zone without which such competition would have been impossible.

“I wish to appreciate the state chairmen and their boards for keying into this vision. Grassroots and education geared towards basketball development work hand in hand”.

ALSO READ:  Man City, Man United And Chelsea's Possible Next Season Line Ups, Which Team Will Win The EPL Title?

“For the medium and long term sustainability of our basketball culture, the grassroots play a vital role”, Oyedeji noted.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply
Back to top button