Sport

Poland Vs Saudi Arabia World Cup Time, Live Stream, TV Channel, Lineups, Odds For FIFA Qatar 2022 Match

Having produced one of the greatest footballing shocks of all time in their 2022 World Cup opener, Poland are next on Saudi Arabia’s hit-list.

The team ranked 51st in the world face a striker to rival Argentina captain Lionel Messi in Poland skipper Robert Lewandowski, who missed a penalty for his side in their underwhelming 0-0 draw with Mexico.

With a wounded Argentina still to come, Lewandowski and his teammates will see this as a must-win match.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

Poland vs Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 4 p.m. local time and take place at the Education City Stadium in Al Rayyan, which opened in November 2021, has a capacity of 80,000 and will also host the final of the tournament.

Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Saturday, Nov. 26 08:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Saturday, Nov. 26 08:00 ET TSN, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV site/app,
RDS app
UK Saturday, Nov. 26 13:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Saturday, Nov. 26 18:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Saturday, Nov. 26 21:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Saturday, Nov. 26 21:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Saturday, Nov. 26 21:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 27 02:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
ALSO READ:  ENG Vs USA: Match Preview, Analysis, And Kick Off Time

Poland vs. Saudi Arabia lineups

Derby County midfielder Krystian Bielik injured himself after coming on as a halftime substitute in Poland’s draw with Mexico.

Bielik is expected to be ready to feature against Saudi Arabia, while defender Bartosz Bereszynski, who had been considered a major doubt but started the opener, appears to have put his injury concerns behind him.

Poland projected lineup (4-1-4-1, right to left): 1. Szczesny (GK) — 2. Cash, 15. Glik, 14. Kiwior, 18. Berezynski — 10. Krychowiak — 13. Kaminski, 20. Zielinski, 19. Szymanski, 21. Zalewski — 9. Lewandowski

Left-back Yasser Al-Shahrani was stretched off in the final minutes of Saudi Arabia’s incredible win against Argentina after colliding with goalkeeper Mohammed Alowais.

ALSO READ:  6 Manchester United Players Currently On Loan For The 2022/2023 Premier League Campaign.

Scans have reportedly revealed a fractured jaw and facial bones, as well as internal bleeding. Alowais has since undergone emergency surgery on the injury and the defender is likely to be ruled out for the rest of the tournament.

Saudi Arabia projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 21. Alowais (GK) — 12. Abdulhamid, 17. Tambakti, 5.Albulayhi, 3. Madu — 7. Alfaraj ,8. Almalki, 23. Kanno — 9. Albrikan, 11. Alshehri, 10. Aldawsari

Poland vs. Saudi Arabia odds

Despite Saudi Arabia’s sensational start to the tournament, Poland — ranked 26 places above them in the world — are odds-on to claim their first win.

ALSO READ:  The Toughest Fixtures In The FIFA World Cup On Matchday 5

Saudi Arabia’s long odds for a second victory are certain to appeal to viewers who believe they can repeat their outstanding display against Argentina — and a second win would send them into the round of 16 for the first time since 1994.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Poland win -135 1.67 7/10 3/4
Draw +270 3.79 5/2 12/5
Saudi Arabia win +360 4.70 15/4 15/4
Both teams
to score Y / N
-105 / -130 1.89 / 1.73 10/11, 4/5 19/20, 4/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+100 / -140 2.02 / 1.74 1/1, 8/11 21/20, 7/10
Poland -0.5 -145 1.73
Saudi Arabia +0.5 +105 2.08

Related Articles

Back to top button